Core Sector Leaders

Beth Sise

Policy Panel Chair
Director, Trauma Research & Injury Prevention
Trauma Service, Scripps Mercy Hospital

Stacie Perez

Housing & Clinical Services
Episcopal Community Services

Craig Carter

Retired Chief
Escondido Police Department

Sector Leaders

Cally Bright

Deputy District Attorney
San Diego County

Cynthia Burke

Criminal Justice Research Division
San Diego Association of Governments

Keith Burke, Ph.D.

Professor of Behavioral Sciences
Alcohol and Other Drug Studies Program
San Diego City College

Lt. Matt Cook

San Diego Sheriff’s Department

Salvador Garcia

Youth Development Specialist
San Diego County Office of Education

Chief Adolfo Gonzales

San Diego County Probation Department

Carol Green

Ninth District PTA

Melissa Halter

Assistant Vice President, Student Wellness
University of San Diego


Pastor Peyton Harrison Jr.

Grace Covenant Christian Church

Chief Roxana Kennedy

Chula Vista Police Department

Elvin Lai

President/CEO, Ocean Park Inn, INC
Vice Chair of the San Diego Convention Center
President of the San Diego County Lodging Association

Chief James Miyashiro

Assistant Vice President for Public Safety
University of San Diego

Monique Myers

Deputy District Attorney
San Diego County

Marian Novak

Project Director
Responsible Hospitality Coalition

Felipe Nuño

Otay Mesa Parks & Recreation Board

Chief David Rose

UCSD Police Department

Jennifer Santis

Community Liaison
Courage to Call
Mental Health Systems

Stan Stanley

Executive Director
Pathfinders of San Diego

Scott Suckow

Executive Director
Liver Coalition of San Diego